49th IEA General Assembly Meeting

6–9 October 2008, Berlin, Germany

Roundtable of IEA honorary members (from left to right): Tjeerd Plomp, Neville Postlethwaite, David Robitaille, Christiane Brusselmans-Dehairs, Judith Torney-Purta, Alejandro Tiana.

The 49th meeting of the IEA General Assembly was hosted in cooperation with the Humboldt University of Berlin. At this special meeting of the General Assembly, IEA celebrated its 50-year anniversary. The meeting minutes provide information about the discussions and decisions that took place. Presentations from the meeting are available for download below.

Study presentations

ICCS 2009
PIRLS 2006
PIRLS 2011
PIRLS and TIMSS 2011
TIMSS 2007
TIMSS Advanced 2008

Panel presentations: Policy impact of PIRLS 2006

Hong Kong
Russian Federation

Presentations of the IEA DPC

Developments at the IEA DPC
IEA-ETS Research Institute (IERI)
IEA DPC Research and Analysis Unit
National projects at the IEA DPC

Other presentations

Ensuring comparative validity
ICILS proposal