Technical Executive Group

The Technical Executive Group (TEG) is consulted on all technical aspects of study implementation, from survey design and instrument construction, to sampling and statistical analysis. The work of the committee involves close cooperation with the international study directors and other study officers.

Dr Dirk Hastedt

Executive Director IEA
Dr Dirk Hastedt is the Executive Director of the IEA. He oversees the IEA's operations, studies, and services, and drives the IEA's overall strategic vision. Moreover, he develops and maintains strong relationships with member countries, researchers, policy makers, and other key players in the education sector. Dr Hastedt also serves as co-editor in chief of the IEA-ETS Research Institute (IERI) journal 'Large-scale Assessments in Education.'

Dr Henry Braun

Measurement, Evaluation, Statistics and Assessment, Lynch School of Education, Boston College

Marc Joncas

Retired: Former Senior Methodologist for Statistics Canada

Dr Michael O. Martin

Executive Director, TIMSS & PIRLS International Study Center

Dr Ina V.S. Mullis

Executive Director, TIMSS & PIRLS International Study Center

Professor Monica Rosén

University of Gothenburg, Dept of Education and Special Education,

Jostein Ryssevik

CEO and Founder of ideas2evidence

Dr Wolfram Schulz

Director of ICCS

Heiko Sibberns

Senior Research Advisor

Dr Matthias von Davier

Distinguished Research Scientist, National Board of Medical Examiners