Join ICILS 2023!

Enrollment is now open for education systems interested in participating in ICILS 2023.

Apply for Academic Visitor Program before 31 December.

IEA invites researchers to apply for the academic visitor program to join our Research and Analysis (RandA) Unit at IEA Hamburg.

Release of the TALIS Starting Strong Survey Technical Report

TALIS Starting Strong Survey 2018 results were released on 25 October. IEA is proud to be the international study center for TALIS Starting Strong.

UIS-IEA Rosetta Stone meeting held in Dakar, Senegal

IEA representatives along with colleagues from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) and CONFEMEN met with country representatives from Senegal and Guinea to discuss implementing the UIS - IEA Rosetta Stone project.

Award for Dr Judith Torney-Purta

Dr Judith Torney-Purta, IEA Honorary Member and Professor Emerita of the Human Development & Quantitative Methodology Department at the University of Maryland, has received the prestigious 2019 Warren E. Miller Award for Meritorious Service to the Social Sciences from ICPSR, University of Michigan.

International Education Blog

The Outcomes and Causal Inference in International Comparative Assessment European Training Network (OCCAM-ETN) has launched the International Education Blog to disseminate research related to international large-scale assessments.

ICILS 2018 Results

Results from the International Computer and Information Literacy Study, ICILS 2018 were released on 5 November 2019.

Workshop on implementing LaNA in Nigeria

IEA is pleased to host a workshop on implementing the Literacy and Numeracy Assessment in Nigeria.

Dr Zuwaina Saleh Issa Al-Maskari elected to IEA Standing Committee

Dr Zuwaina Saleh Issa Al-Maskari (Director General of Educational Evaluation, Ministry of Education, Oman) was elected to the IEA Standing Committee at the recent IEA General Assembly Meeting held in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Frederick K.S. Leung elected as an Honorary Member of IEA

Professor Frederick K.S. Leung was elected as an Honorary Member of IEA at the recent IEA General Assembly Meeting held in Ljubljana, Slovenia.